The Literacy Council of St. Mary’s County is most grateful for its generous benefactors who assure that our vital work continues. We are a designated 501(c)3 non-profit organization. your donations are tax-exempt.


St. Mary’s County Government

The Nora Roberts Foundation


Mrs. Amy Ford

Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative

Mr. George & Mrs. Mary Joy Hurlburt

Ms. Susan Brookbank

The Rotary Club of Leonardtown

Mrs. Linda Perrygo

The United Way of St. Mary’s County


Ms. Nancy MacMeekin

Mrs. Loretta A. Taylor

Daughters of American Revolution

Republican Women of St. Mary’s

United Way

The Literacy Council of St. Mary’s County urges you to consider the value of donating to the social well-being of our community through improved literacy skills for our fellow citizens. We serve individuals with less than 3rd grade reading skills through highly qualified PhDs who have as yet to master English sufficiently to apply their talents.

You may also send a check to: (we encourage email confirmation for each mailed check)

The Literacy Council of St. Mary’s County

c/o Lexington Park Library

21677 FDR Boulevard

Lexington Park, MD 20653